Residents of Henry County, the changes in Henry County Polling Places and Voting Precincts, myself as Commissioner of Elections or the Board of Supervisors or the Secretary of State had no part in making. These changes are made every 10 years after the census. After the 2020 census the need to redistrict is due to the change in population for the State House and Senate Legislative Districts which is done by the State Legislators. Henry County was previously all in the same Legislative Districts and now the map approved by legislation has Salem Township, Tippecanoe Township and Center Township including the cities within them in State House District 87 and Senate District 44. Jackson Township, Baltimore Township, New London Township Trenton township, Marion Township, Canaan Township, Scott Township, Wayne Township, Jefferson Township including the cities within them are in State House District 95 and Senate District 48. All of Henry County was in U.S. Congressional District 2 and now it is in U.S. Congressional District 1. This is effective for June 7, 2022, Primary Election moving forward.

Due to these changes many of Henry County residents Polling Places are going to change which can not be helped due to the County required to follow the Code of Iowa, for which I am truly sorry for this inconvenience. Below are the new Precincts with their Polling Places listed below.

**Precinct 1 - Polling Place Wayland City Hall, 218 W Main St, Wayland -** Trenton Township, Marion Township, Jefferson Township to include the incorporated cities of Wayland, Olds and the portion of Coppock within Henry County; that part of Wayne Township residents living west of James Avenue to 140<sup>th</sup> Street, east to Highway 218, south to the township line.

**Precinct 2** - **Polling Place Winfield City Hall, 115 N Locust St, Winfield** - Canaan and Scott Townships to include the incorporated city of Winfield; that part of Wayne Township residents living east of James Avenue to 140<sup>th</sup> Street, east to Highway 218, south to the township line.

**Precinct 3** - **Polling Place Emergency Management Building, 900 W Washington St, Mt Pleasant** -Tippecanoe Township, Salem Township to include the incorporated cities of Salem and Hillsboro, Center Townships (excluding the portions of Center Township within Mt. Pleasant's corporate boundaries) to include the cities of Rome and Westwood

**Precinct 4 - Polling Place Veterans Hall 1, 300 W Monroe St, Mt Pleasant** - Mount Pleasant Ward 1 as defined by city ordinance and census block 190879704002039, 190879701002091, 190879703004024, 190879703004030, in Center Township.

**Precinct 5 - Polling Place Veterans Hall 2, 300 W Monroe St, Mt Pleasant -** Mount Pleasant Ward 2 as defined by city ordinance and census blocks 190879703002013, 190879703002067, 190879703004015, 190879703004017, 190879703004021, 190879703002002, 190879703002014, in Center Township.

**Precinct 6** - **Polling Place Veterans Hall 3, 300 W Monroe St, Mt Pleasant** - Mount Pleasant Ward 3 as defined by city ordinance census block 190879703001024 in Center Township.

**Precinct 7** - **Polling Place Veterans Hall 4, 300 W Monroe St, Mt Pleasant** - Mount Pleasant Ward 4 as defined by city ordinance and census block 190879704005005 in Center Township.

**Precinct 8 - Polling Place New London Christian Church, 2770 New London Rd, New London -** Jackson and Baltimore Townships.

**Precinct 9 - Polling Place New London Community Center, 103 W Washington St, New London -** New London Townships to include the incorporated city of New London.

If you do not want to drive to your new polling place location your other options are as follows.

\*Fill out Absentee Ballot Request Form located on the County Website, the SOS Website, or in the Auditor's Office and return to Auditor's Office.

\*Vote in person early at the Henry County Courthouse Absentee Voting Place on the  $2^{nd}$  Floor, from parking lot upstairs or off elevator turn to right in the southeast corner Conference room 8 - 4:30

The dates for the above options for the Primary and General Elections are as follows:

## **PRIMARY Election**

March 29 <sup>th</sup> 2022	First day to turn in Absentee Ballot Request Forms to the Co Auditor's Office
May 23 <sup>rd</sup> 2022	Last day Absentee Ballots can be mailed out to Henry Co Residents
May 18 <sup>th</sup> 2022	First day to begin Voting Absentee at the Henry Co Courthouse Voting Place
June 4 <sup>th</sup> 2022	Saturday Auditor's Office will be open from 9:00 – 5:00 for Early Voting
June 6 <sup>th</sup> 2022	Last day for Early Absentee Voting at the Henry Co Courthouse Voting Place
June 7 <sup>th</sup> 2022	ELECTION DAY Voting only at designated Polling Place from 7:00 am – 8:00 pm

## **GENERAL Election**

August 30 <sup>th</sup> 2022	First day to turn in Absentee Ballot Request Forms to the Co Auditor's Office
October 24 <sup>th</sup> 2022	Last day Absentee Ballots can be mailed out to Henry Co Residents
October 19 <sup>th</sup> 2022	First day to begin Voting Absentee at the Henry Co Courthouse Voting Place
November 5 <sup>th</sup> 2022	Saturday Auditor's Office will be open from 9:00 – 5:00 for Early Voting
November 7 <sup>th</sup> 2022	Last day for Early Absentee Voting at the Henry Co Courthouse Voting Place
November 8 <sup>th</sup> 2022	ELECTION DAY Voting only at designated Polling Place from 7:00 am – 8:00 pm